Bye Bye Acne: Mario Badescu Drying Lotion!!

I may be late with this little gem, but have you heard of Mario Badescu.

I’ve heard of Mario Badescu thru social media, but never got into his skin care brand until now. I occasionally break out from time to time and I walking around with a huge zit on my face. My skin is oily & sensitive, so I need to be careful what I use on my face. But our girl Kylie Jenner swears by this for her face, so it was worth to try.

fullsizeoutput_3db

“This is our award-winning, go-to spot treatment for pimples. Renowned for its ability to help dry up whiteheads overnight, our iconic Drying Lotion continues to reign as a best-selling favorite amongst beauty editors, celebrities, and professionals worldwide. This fast-acting, effective spot treatment is specially formulated with Salicylic Acid, Sulfur, and Zinc Oxide to help draw impurities from the skin and target pesky pimples while you sleep.”

I purchased this drying lotion this week, I’ve been using it for the past 2 nights. I so happen to have a zit on my face and over the past 2 nights, the zit has shrunk.

TIP: No matter how tempted you are, don’t shake the bottle. Don’t worry if you do—simply set the bottle on an even, flat surface. Leave it undisturbed overnight and voilà: your Drying Lotion is settled and looking brand new. You can use your Drying Lotion to target surface blemishes on the back, chest, and neck, too. DON’T SHAKE! lol

fullsizeoutput_3d9

Application: Use a Q-tip to apply, just dip into the bottom of the bottle. Quickly dab onto whitehead, do not rub in. Let it dry and rinse off in the morning. Don’t use on broken skin.

Kylie-Jenner-with-acne-treatment-on-face-500484kylie-jenner-mario-badescu-drying-lotion-acne-ftr

IMG_0736

You could purchase any Mario Badescu products on the website:

http://www.Mariobadescu.com

http://www.Ulta.com

http://www.Nordstrom.com

http://www.Amazon.com

 

fullsizeoutput_3dc

The drying lotion originally comes in a glass bottle, but we know how that could sometimes end up.So if you’re not into the glass bottle it is available to purchase in a plastic bottle.

Each bottle retails for $17.00

If you’ve used the drying lotion, let me know how it’s worked for you, I love hearing from you all!!

XOXO

-K

Leave a Reply

