Loving Yourself: 🌸Body Positivity 🌸 

This afternoon I was on the bus and stumbled on this woman’s page. I am a proud supporter of loving your body, regardless on what size you are. EVERYONE IS BEAUTIFUL!

 Jazzie is an aspiring plus size model who wants to share with the world that it’s okay to love those stretch marks, and you tummy. We don’t have to be Skinny to be fit. 

Her IG is a_body_postive_jazzy check her out, I look forward in following her journey. Jazzy recently posted a photo of herself her husband but it’s the caption that speaks to you. 


Like come on ladies if that doesn’t make you feel all warm inside I don’t know what will . This caption speaks to me, I’ve always been insecure of my body especially with my bf but honestly idgaf he loves my body. He loves that i’m not your average chick. I’ve come to terms that I’m thick, and I have curves and it’s time for me embrace it. ♥️

So thank you Jazzi, thank you for letting me know my stretch marks & love handles are okay to have. 

Love you body ♥️


On Serious Note:

I stumbled on this photo early this morning while scrolling thru my IG feed, and this stuck to me. I’m not one to talk about politics but this is OUR EARTH, a place where our future children will live on so why not preserve and promote climate change for the better. We will take it one step at a time, let’s not walk away from America.

IMG_0040

“Representatives from 196 nations made a historic pact on Dec. 12, 2015, in Paris to adopt green energy sources, cut down on climate change emissions and limit the rise in global temperatures — while also cooperating to cope with the impact of unavoidable climate change.”

The agreement acknowledges that the threat of climate change is “urgent and potentially irreversible,” and can only be addressed through “the widest possible cooperation by all countries” and “deep reductions in global emissions.”

paris-45bc5871f1e5f547bd5d84106dcebf5dc7dda1f8-s1100-c15

Until the next one…

-K